Juicing

Juicing

This afternoon the juicing machine finally came in!

There she is, isn’t she a beauty?

So after our healthy dinner of….

…too much chinese food, we decided to test this baby out. First, a stop to the grocery store where we purchased some overpriced nyc fruit ($7 for a watermelon? really?!). We went with 1 peach, 2 apples, a whole pineapple, and 1 carrot to offset the sweetness although I think after making it another carrot was needed. I let Jesse fumble around with the machine while I prepped the ingredients.

The peach didn’t make it in

Ready to go!

I’m thinking next time we make juice I’m going to add some beet to the mix. It brings down the super sugary taste and also adds some nice color. This purchase was definitely worth the money and its pretty pricy to keep buying juice at Whole Foods like I’ve been doing. Plus, I get to pick out and only use the shiny apples ;-). My boyfriend has spotted decent juicing machines on several discount/deal websites and this one was purchased on No More Rack for only $59. You just got to keep your eye out!

Jesse’s new side job

Maybe it would have been better to consume all this juice when we weren’t as full but we we’re pretty eager to test this machine out. All that fruit produced about 4 cups and it definitely doesn’t go well with Chinese food. Hope I’m hungry for breakfast 🙂

One thought on “Juicing

Leave a comment